Bures St Mary

Bures St Mary Parish Council - About us


As well as being members of Bures St Mary Parish Council, the members serve on the Joint Cemetery Authority which maintains the cemetery, the Joint Sportsground Committee and the Village Hall Committee.

The Parish Council partly maintains the parish footpath cleansing via a grant from the District Council. It also pays for the upkeep of the parish owned street lamps.

The Parish Council has the right of representation on planning matters, which included all planning applications and strategic plan proposals.

Council meetings

District and County Council Representatives

Babergh District Councillor
Cllr Lee Parker

2 Hall Cottages, Church Road, Newton CO10 0QR
Tel:- 01787 376073
email: lee.parker()babergh.gov.uk

James Finch (County Councillor)
Rose Cottage, 5 Fenn Street, Nayland
Suffolk CO6 4HT
Tel: 01206 263649

District and County Offices

Babergh District Council
Tel: 0300 123 4000

Suffolk County Council
Tel 01284 583000

Parish Council Minutes

**Parish Plan Survey can be found by going into the Parish Council Minutes link

Sports Ground Information

Cemetery Information



By using our website you are consenting to our use of cookies.